Week in food: 10/25/15

I was off my game this week, and thus I only have one recipe to share. Too many leftovers in the fridge! I have a few recipes planned for next week that I’m excited about and I’m determined to get back in the swing of things. The past couple weeks have been a huge reminder that I need to make the meals I planned to eliminate food waste and make sure I don’t eat wine and chips for dinner out of laziness.

Sunday: Huge lunch = no dinner.

Monday: Leftovers of last week’s chicken shawarma and lemony couscous.

Tuesday: Lighter red beans sausage and rice.

  • This filled my Crockpot to the brim and I was a little nervous about leaving it when I went to work, but it turned out great. I would probably decrease the cayenne in the spice mix a little bit next time, because I am only slightly above “wimpy” in the spice department, but otherwise this was delicious. It also smelled amazing.

Wednesday: Leftovers.

Thursday: Leftovers.

Friday: Out

Saturday: Out

Other non-dinner things I made…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

