Well then…

I’m pretty sure I blinked and seven weeks passed! Shamefully, I did very little cooking in that time, and most of the meals I did make were ones I’ve already made. Here are the few exceptions:

  • Eggplant parmesan pasta, served with green beans: This was amazing. Made two tweaks: used whole wheat pasta since I can’t tell the difference in baked dishes, and made my own pasta sauce using the marinara recipe from the cheese-stuffed turkey meatballs I made (find sauce recipe here– makes 28oz, I just used it all).
  • Crockpot salsa chicken: Put 1 lb. chicken, 3 tbsp. taco seasoning (this is the recipe I use), and 16 oz. salsa in a Crockpot on low for 8 hours.
  • Cinnamon bun smoothie. So simple, but so good.
  • Spaghetti squash enchilada bowls: These were really good but I felt like it needed a little something extra. I brought it for lunch at work the next day and added a few things from the taco bar and that made it tastier. Next time I think it needs some meat and maybe beans.

Back on the wagon this week. One of my 2016 goals is to make 52 new dinner recipes. See you next Sunday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

